DUI

We Stand By You So You Don't Have to Stand Alone

Cheatham County DUI Lawyer

Defending Tennessee Residents Charged with DUIs

The state of Tennessee has some of the strictest DUI laws in the country. Even a first-time offender, with no history of run-ins with the law whatsoever, faces mandatory jail-time. 

There are a lot of consequences that someone who has been convicted with a DUI has to face: potential loss of a driver’s license, increased insurance rates, and even current and future employment opportunities are at risk. 

A DUI conviction leaves a permanent stain on your record, making this the kind of experience that can haunt you for the rest of your life. 

Don’t leave your fate up to chance; contact us today for help in dealing with a DUI charge.

Our Reviews Serving Clients since 2002 
  • Fantastic!

    Mrs. Crabtree has been absolutely wonderful. I couldn't ask for a better attorney.

    - Kristy A.
  • She is Phenomenal

    She is a beast in the courtroom and the most kind-hearted human outside.

    - Former Client
  • Exceeded Expectations!

    I can not say enough good things about Rhonda Crabtree and her staff. She exceeded expectations by far.

    - Stephanie L.

Experienced DUi Attorney in Tennessee

If you are faced with a Driving Under the Influence or a Driving While Intoxicated charge, immediately contact Rhonda R. Crabtree, whose experience and skills make her especially knowledgeable in assisting Tennessee residents with their DUI charges. 

She has successfully represented hundreds of clients in Ashland and across Tennessee, and will help you get through this, too.

What is the Penalty for First Time DUI in Tennessee?

A first-time DUI in Tennessee can result in the following penalties:

  • Mandatory jail time of at least 48 hours, or seven days if your blood alcohol content (BAC) was over .20%
  • A fine of $350–$1,500
  • A 1-year driver's license suspension
  • Participation in an alcohol and drug education program
  • Restitution to anyone who suffered physical injury or financial loss
  • A possible ignition interlock device (IID)

A DUI is a class A misdemeanor in Tennessee. The first three DUI convictions have a maximum jail time of 11 months and 29 days. 

Typically, first-time offenders with no aggravating circumstances will likely serve 48 hours in jail, the remaining 11 months, and 27 days on probation.

Is a Felony a dui in TN?

In Tennessee, generally, a DUI is classified as a misdemeanor offense. However, a fourth DUI conviction is a Class E felony. 

Suppose an individual caused a drunk driving-related accident that caused severe injury to another person. In that case, it is a Class D felony.

Can a DUI Be Dismissed in TN?

Yes, a DUI can be dismissed in Tennessee. If your DUI charge was dismissed outright or did not result in a conviction, it can be expunged.

What you should do if you are Charged with DUI in Cheatham County And anywhere in Tennessee

If you are charged with a DUI in the state of Tennessee, the first thing you should do is contact a Cheatham County criminal defense attorney

The laws that surround DUIs are strict and complicated in the state of Tennessee, and can result in different penalties depending on the defense strategy taken. 

Experienced Tennessee DUI Lawyer Rhonda R. Crabtree will assist you in deciding the best course to take.

It is crucial to obtain an Cheatham County DUI attorney before your arraignment in order to increase the chances of obtaining the best possible outcome in your DUI, DWI, Reckless Endangerment, Vehicular Assault, or Vehicular Homicide case. 

The sooner all of the facts are examined by a Tennessee DUI attorney, the better your chances of a positive outcome.

Reducing the Damage

Rhonda R. Crabtree's goal for her clients is to reduce damage to their lives whenever and wherever possible, with the ultimate hope of getting your Tennessee DUI case dismissed. 

While this isn’t always possible, in Tennessee DUI, our criminal defense lawyer does her utmost to prevent her clients from losing their jobs, licenses, and freedom.

Call our criminal defense law firm Immediately

If you or a family member are dealing with the consequences of a DUI charge, contact Rhonda R. Crabtree. She has the legal experience you need to get the results you want. Call her today at 615-235-1564 to discuss your TN DUI case.

 Continue Reading Read Less

Contact Us Today to Get Started

  • Please enter your first name.
  • Please enter your last name.
  • Please enter your phone number.
    This isn't a valid phone number.
  • Please enter your email address.
    This isn't a valid email address.
  • Please make a selection.
  • Please enter a message.
  • By submitting, you agree to be contacted about your request & other information using automated technology. Message frequency varies. Msg & data rates may apply. Text STOP to cancel. Acceptable Use Policy
  • Compassionately Aggressive
    Rhonda R. Crabtree doesn't shy away from a fight; she's a caring advocate and a bulldog in the courtroom.
  • Communicative With Clients
    We communicate at every step of the process; you'll never be left wondering where your case stands.
  • Practicing Over 20 Years
    We've been advocating for clients since 2002, and our extensive experience means we know the way forward.
  • Creative Approach
    We care deeply about every case, and we'll use creative strategies to help win for you.